Refections on a DIY Johnny Dowd Shrine

I have this big cork board that my roommate found on the street for me. So naturally, I made a little Reflections_Em,Shrine1aJohnny Dowd Shrine out of it. Plus it has a cute note from a child and our spare keys. So that makes it not weird.

But then I thought it needed a little something more. Some pizzazz and flash. Reflections_Em,Shrine,1

So I painted it.

Then re-shrined it.

Reflections_Em,Shrine2

*Special shout out to the Johnny Dowd Fan for sending me most of the material needed for the shrine.

(And a shout out to you,Em, for all your JDF work!)

**Candles, dead goat and virgin not shown.

One thought on “Refections on a DIY Johnny Dowd Shrine

Leave a Reply

