Live at the Rongo with The Chewers

rongoChewersJoin Johnny and The Chewers at the latest iteration of the notorious Rongovian Embassy !
 
The Testifyer

The Testifyer

 

 Photo/The Chewers

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 pm Johnny Dowd– The six strung witness from space is the place.

 

10:30 pm The Chewers– Two headed molotov cocktail from the woods of West Virginia.

 

 

I hear Johnny guests on the Chewers new album ‘Dead Dads’ (Rats N’Bugs Records-To be released 2015) singing and playing synth to King Cockroach. Maybe we’ll see it live??

King Cockroach

I’m the cockroach king
I’m the sultan of shit
on a throne of your garbage
is where i sitI’m a farmer of filth

I sleep in the sink
I’ll be takin a swim
when you’re takin a drink
I’m a garbage man’s man
and don’t forget it
the slime I spit
is damp and fetidI’ll steal every bit
of your uncovered food
for the one million mouths
of my cockroach broodI’m the cockroach king(chorus)
Am I the cockroach king
Or am I just a bug?I’m the cockroach king
and I’ll never say uncle
I’m the baddest mother fucker
in the trash can jungleYou can stop the clock
on evolution
I’m the fully formed
survival solutionYou can’t keep me away
with your traps and your sprays
an army couldn’t keep
king cockroach at bayTear off my legs
I’ll keep crawling
I won’t be worried
When the bombs start fallingI’m the cockroach king(chorus)
Am I the cockroach king
Or am I just a pest?I’m the cockroach king
at the end of the earth
the death of man
is the cockroach rebirthwhen fear and panic
fill up the streets
I’ll kick back and rest
all six of my feetwhen the neon haze
fills up the sky
I’ll walk the withered world
with a twinkle in my eyewhen the food runs out
and we turn on each other
I’ll dine on the corpes
of my sisters and brothersI’m the cockroach king(chorus)
Am I the cockroach king
Or am I just alone?

2 thoughts on “Live at the Rongo with The Chewers

  1. Pingback: Gallery of Johnny and The Chewers at the Rongo | Fans of Johnny Dowd

  2. Pingback: Gig Clips-Johnny and The Chewers at the Rongo | Fans of Johnny Dowd

Leave a Reply

